ARTIST MARKET

Sunshine Artist 200 Best 2018

The Atlanta Dogwood Festival includes one of the largest and most diverse juried arts festivals in the country. More than 260 artists from around the country exhibit in 12 categories, including painting, glass, clay, wood and mixed media. Some of the country’s top painters, photographers, sculptors, leather and metal craftsmen, glass blowers and more participate in the Atlanta Dogwood Festival Artist Market. In 2018, the Artist Market was ranked #23, out of the Top 200 Best Art Shows in the Country by Sunshine Artist Magazine and #42 of Best Fine Arts Shows from Art Fair Source Book.

2019 ARTIST MARKET

FIRST NAME
LAST NAME
WEBSITE
MEDIUM
BOOTH
Su Abbott susustudios.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 154
Obayana Ajanaku obametalsmith.vpweb.com Jewelry 171
Alfredo Alea www.alfredoalea.com Metal 81
Pavlina Alea www.pavlinaalea.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 82
R. L. Alexander artbyalexander.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 34
Ellie Ali www.ellieali.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 36
Tali Almog www.TaliAlmogPaintings.com 2-D Mixed Media 49
Ted Armulowicz paragonwoods.com Wood 21
Jake Asuit www.jake2jakecustomknives.com Metal 106
Penny Atkinson-Potter www.penoir.com Jewelry 40
Carla Bank www.carlabank.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 22
Michael Barnes claymakerceramics.com Clay 48
Heidi Barron www.barronglassdesign.net Glass 53
Nicola Barsaleau www.nicolabarsaleau.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 162
Chris Beck www.becksculpture.com Metal 108
Wycliffe Bennett lincsart.com 3-D Mixed Media 56
Amanda Bennett www.bennettartgallery.com 2-D Mixed Media 201
Chelsea Bird www.ChelseaEBird.com Jewelry 47
Ed Bladen Creekside Wood Designs Wood 6
Richard Bond richardbondartist.yolasite.com 2-D Mixed Media 196
Amy Bowden Fiber/Leather 203
Joseph Bradley www.josephbradleystudio.com 2-D Mixed Media 177
Jim Bridgeman www.bridgemanstudios.com Clay 116
Mike Brown www.mikebrownstudio.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 7
Stacey Brown www.sbrownart.com 2-D Mixed Media 103
Neil Brown www.neilbrownfineart.com Photography / Digital Art 194
Michael Bryant www.Michael-Bryant.com Photography / Digital Art 148
Jane Burke www.janeburke.com Wood 111
Kristin Busch functionalceramics.com Clay 243
Terry Butler www.terrybutlerart.com 2-D Mixed Media 221
Terri Cadman www.c-cstudios.com Wood 179
Kimmy Cantrell www.kimart.com Clay 100
Carol Carmichael www.carolcarmichaelpaints.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 191
Kate Carney katecarneyfineart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 79
Claudia Carreon www.facebook.com/claudiacarreondesigns Jewelry 192
Amy Leigh Carstensen www.amyleighcarstensen.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 133
Sidney Carter www.sidneycarter.net Painting – Oil / Acrylic 155
Teri Causey Tericausey.com 2-D Mixed Media 172
Doug Cavanah dcpanorama.com Photography / Digital Art 2
Kevin Chen Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 14
Michael Cho Clay 35
Athlone Clarke www.facebook.com/athloneclarke 2-D Mixed Media 149
Carol Clay Fiber / Leather 24
Eric Clay ericclay.com Photography / Digital Art 32
Susan Clayton www.SCsculpture.homestead.com Clay 131
Pui-Lan Cockman puilanart.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 84
Maria-Louise Coil marialouise.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 119
Micheal Paul Cole www.michealpaulcole.com Photography / Digital Art 71
James Cole www.jamesmcarthurcole.com Photography / Digital Art 202
Sarah Collier 2-D Mixed Media 23
Sam Collins http://www.samsdiner.us/ Photography / Digital Art 132
Richard Cooley sparkplugguy.com 3-D Mixed Media 161
Robert Copeland bobcopeland.photography Photography / Digital Art 105
Robert Cornell 3-D Mixed Media 206
Andy Costine southernhighlandguild.org/costinewood Wood 16
Walt Cottingham southernhighlandguild.org/walt/ Wood 223
William Cowherd williamcj.com 2-D Mixed Media 101
Kim Coy www.nicolewayne.com Jewelry 61
Chris Cumbie www.facebook.com/ChrisCumbieArt 3-D Mixed Media 144
Ernest Curry 3-D Mixed Media 27
Erin Curry www.ecurryart.com 2-D Mixed Media 28
Gary Curtis www.garycurtiswatercolors.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 145
Amy Dallas www.tiletempo.com 3-D Mixed Media 73
Audrey Deal-McEver www.AudryDealMcEver.com Clay 248
Michel Delgado micheldelgado.com 2-D Mixed Media 96
Stacy Deline facebook.com/AmorphicMetals/ Jewelry 120
John Deng www.johndengfinearts.com Photography / Digital Art 98
John Denis johnjosephdenis.com 3-D Mixed Media 181
John Deveer davidlevycreations.com Wood 93
Renee Dinauer www.reneedinauersculpture.com Wood 99
Christopher Doherty www.dohertyphotography.com Photography / Digital Art 247
Leah Dziewit Fiber / Leather 78
Wendy and Joe Edwards WendyKayDesigns.com Jewelry 25
Janina Ellis www.janinaellis.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 57
Mark Ellis etsy.com/shop/KoolBIrd Wood 227
Susan Elnora www.susanelnora.com Jewelry 64
Jana Epstein www.janaepstein.com Photography / Digital Art 69
Gerard Erley gerarderley.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 41
Matt Estrada www.facebook.com/churpmodern Wood 80
Dolores Fawkes www.camertondesigns.com Jewelry 94
Todd feazell Clay 66
Ann Finley www.annfinley.com Jewelry 91
Annie Flynn www.annieflynn.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 59
Amy Flynn www.ifobot.com 3-D Mixed Media 174
Shelagh Forrest Photography / Digital Art 39
Paul Freundt www.paulfreundt.com Metal 141
Benjamin Frey www.benjaminfrey.com 2-D Mixed Media 17
Mark Gates mmpaintingstudio.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 231
Melissa Gates mmpaintingstudio.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 232
Charles Gatewood charlesgatewood.art Painting – Oil / Acrylic 158
Jorge Gil Fiber / Leather 183
Nicole Gladden nicolegladdenart.com 2-D Mixed Media 215
Bobby Goldsmith www.pencilartistbobbygoldsmith.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 128
Deana Goldsmith www.DeanaGoldsmith.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 129
Keith Grace www.keithgrace.com 2-D Mixed Media 87
Jonah Green rustbirdmodern.com Metal 45
Jonah Green jonahgreenart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 46
Leigh Griffin leighgriffinjewelry.com Jewelry 139
Alex Grimmer 2-D Mixed Media 209
Signe Grushovenko www.grushovenko.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 85
John Ha www.johnhungha.com 2-D Mixed Media 187
Jerome Haakonson hokeywoodworking.com Wood 236
Jackie Haliburton www.jackiesfolkart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 214
Phillip Hall Jewelry 88
Britt Hallowell www.brittsfineart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 234
Kana Handel www.kanasarts.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 199
Cherie Haney www.metalartbycherie.com Metal 65
Anne Hanson annerhanson.com Jewelry 54
Thomas Harris clayoh.com Clay 89
Geoffrey Harris www.GeoffreyAaronHarris.com Photography / Digital Art 90
John Hartung www.ArtThatSmiles.com Photography / Digital Art 189
Charlene Heilman Glass 216
Eli Helman www.elihelman.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 12
Martina Henderson Photo/Digital Art 142
Samuel Hitchman www.SamHCeramics.com Clay 31
Chris Hobe www.cantbuyfrdm.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 134
Marirosa Hofmann marirosafineart.org 2-D Mixed Media 137
Jimmy Hopkins Metal 138
Megan Horan www.megansjewelrybox.com Jewelry 224
Farhana Hussain Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 26
Patrick Ironwood svionline.org 3-D Mixed Media 225
Chandra Jennings Board to Art Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 219
Leif Johansen leiferikjohansen.com 2-D Mixed Media 205
Mark Johnson www.markjohnsonart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 228
Bruce Johnson brucejohnsonclaystudio.com Clay 230
Sooro Kim www.surokart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 8
Dawn Kinney Martin www.dawnart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 110
Emma Knapp www.theironangel.com Jewelry 146
Galina Kostanda-Lambert www.Kostanda.com Fiber / Leather 226
Godwin Kou www.DiscoverAtlantaChineseArt.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 123
Boris Kramer kramersculptures.com 3-D Mixed Media 235
Brian Kuehn www.briankuehnstudio.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 164
William Kwamena-Poh williamkfineart.net Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 114
Amy Lansburg facebook.com/AmyLansburgArt 3D Mixed Media 152
Gerardo Leccese www.gerardoleccesephotography.com 2-D Mixed Media 157
Jon Lee Jewelry 197
C.C Lee www.madmonkart.com Clay 208
Ning Lee www.ningleeart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 237
Edwin Lester artistedwinlester.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 241
Allen Levy www.AllenLevyStudios.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 74
Hannah Long www.hannahlongjewelry.com Jewelry 238
Logan Louis Jewelry 77
Marek Majewski Jewelry 242
Anastasia Mak Painting – Oil / Acrylic 95
Ancizar Marin www.artbyancizar.com 3-D Mixed Media 178
Paula Marksbury Glass 239
Melissa Mastrangelo roameart.com 2-D Mixed Media 249
Oscar Matos Linares www.linaresfineart.com Photography / Digital Art 210
Karen Maugans karenmaugansgallery.com Photography / Digital Art 55
Brenna McBroom brennadee.com Clay 250
Sarah McCarthy www.sarahmccarthypottery.com Clay 212
Chris McCarthy parkavenueglass.com Glass 252
Marla McCormick marlajmccormick.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 115
Jay McDougall www.jaymcdougall.com Wood 253
Michelle McDowell Smith www.michellemcdowellsmith.com 2-D Mixed Media 260
Jill McGannon www.jillmcgannon.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 109
Sunny McGowan www.sunnymullarkey.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 251
Don McWhorter Clay 118
Dawn Middleton www.dawnmiddleton.com Jewelry 165
Harold Miller haroldwmiller.com 3-D Mixed Media 52
Jonathan Milton mobilesbymilton.com Metal 147
Phyllis & Jerry Minnery www.PhyllisMinnery.com Jewelry 38
Royal Miree www.royalmiree.com Metal 75
Nick Molignano etsy.com/shop/WoodBoxDesign Wood 83
Annette Morrin www.annettemorrin.com Jewelry 256
Andrew Mosedale andrewmosedale.com Photography / Digital Art 244
Greg Neal www.nealpottery.com Clay 198
Suzette Nesbitt www.rowdyblondestudio.com Jewelry 42
Christian Nevin www.cndesigns.com Jewelry 229
Jay Nielsen jaynielsenjewelry.com Jewelry 204
Tim Niewiadomski www.studiobyski.com Wood 43
Cindy Olmes www.olmesgallery.com 2-D Mixed Media 51
Darren Olson www.darrenolson.com Photography / Digital Art 175
Steve Palmer starglassworksdesign.com Glass 159
Larry & Sherry Paulsen www.cityartmarket.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 117
Bruce Peeso www.backroadsgallery2.homestead.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 92
Ursula Perry Woodstockmobiles.com Metal 217
Benjamin Peterson www.facebook.com/upcycledmetalandstone Metal 186
Ronnie Phillips RonPhillipsArt.com 2-D Mixed Media 122
Doug Picotte Glass 18
Reza Pishgahi www.pishgahi.com Glass 190
Steve Pitts www.symmetricaluniverse.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 185
Matthew Platz www.platzimages.com Photography / Digital Art 173
Roger & Renae Poer designsbyrandr.com Jewelry 143
Sydney Privitera Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 166
Elaine Rader www.elainerader.com Jewelry 97
Frosty Rankin frostyartwork.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 182
Marjorie Rawson Jewelry 76
Gwendolyn Redfern Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 220
David Reed Reedworkz.com Wood 121
Robin facebook.com/Robin-Rodgers-Pottery Clay 33
Kurt Ruby www.kurtruby.com Metal 68
Serge Ruffato www.sergeruffato.com Metal 126
Kendra Runnels kendrastudios.com 2-D Mixed Media 127
John Russell johnmrussell.com Wood 19
David Russell russellartglass.com Glass 112
Eric Sauvageau www.facebook.com/AlliageArtByEricSauvageau/ 3-D Mixed Media 29
Dan Sayre www.studio-d-art.com Metal 20
David Scherer www.firenet.tv 3-D Mixed Media 211
Garry Seidel Photography / Digital Art 63
William Shearrow www.shearrowpottery.com Clay 193
Eric Shupe www.EricShupeCollection.com 3-D Mixed Media 167
Patrick Slagle Painting – Oil / Acrylic 170
Mike Sluder www.sluderart.com Metal 135
Andy Smith Clay 113
Larry Smith artistlarrysmith.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 136
Peter Smith www.petesmithart.com 3-D Mixed Media 184
Mike Sorge www.mikesorge.com Wood 218
Larry Spears www.spearspottery.com Clay 163
Kyle Spears www.kylespears.com Photography / Digital Art 169
Marisol Spoon Marisolspoon.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 254
Jeffrey St Romain StructureStudios.org 3-D Mixed Media 233
Greg Stones www.gregstones.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 60
Frank Strunk III www.frankstrunk.com Metal 4
Timothy Sullivan www.creeksidepottery.com Clay 107
Andrew Swartz skullgarden.net Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 124
Brian Swiersz Clay 44
Tai Taeoalii www.ArtByTai.com Drawing / Graphics / Printmaking 15
Li Tang Photography / Digital Art 151
Kathleen Taylor www.kathleentaylorstudio.com 2-D Mixed Media 130
Tres Taylor www.trestaylor.com 2-D Mixed Media 246
Tabitha Thomas Bodyscarves.com Fiber / Leather 5
Ralph Thomas Wood 255
Greg Thomas-Moore www.tlwbc.com Wood 9
Kristin Thorsen www.thorsenart.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 188
Henry Tinney Jewelry 10
Nancy Tome www.NancyTome.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 11
Wayne Trinklein www.waynetrinklein.com Metal 200
Greg Turco www.turcophotography.com Photography / Digital Art 140
Tim Turner Clay 240
Tanya Tyree www.tanyatyree.com Clay 67
Buchi Upjohn www.upjohnart.com 2-D Mixed Media 125
Dan Vidaillet www.vidailletsculptures.com Metal 58
David Vigo www.Davidvigofineart.com Metal 180
Jeri Vitello Fiber / Leather 30
Tyler Voorhees www.tylervoorheesart.com 2-D Mixed Media 13
David Vrooman www.vroomandesigns.com Jewelry 72
Mark Waninger www.MLWaninger.com Wood 1
Henry Warner www.alcovearts.com 3-D Mixed Media 150
Richard Webb www.richardfwebb.com Painting – Oil / Acrylic 153
Andrew Wender www.wenderpottery.com Clay 70
Mick Whitcomb www.artifactsbynomad.com 3-D Mixed Media 50
Terri Winters www.tlynndesigns.com Jewelry 104
Glenn Woods potteryboys.com Clay 62
Shanti Yard Wood 160
Bryan Yung www.bryanyung.com Painting – Watercolor / Pastel 195

SIGNUP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

LATEST NEWS

January 11th, 4:06 pm

Artist Spotlight – John Ha, Garden Grove , CA
JHA is more creative and productive than ever. Some new artwork includes favorites like Traditional Koi, Space Pandas, Textural Abstracts, Quarantine Bunny with 24K TP, Zebra Print Mask, Blue Ice, Boom Boxes and Guitars. The images are created by multi-layers of mixed media techniques. The geometric color patterns imply space and movement.
Utilizing his 01′ BFA from the Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), JHA creates Pop Art pieces that are whimsical and exhibit awesomeness.
JHA’s Artwork is colorfully modern and attempts to capture a positive energy through a spectrum of colors. See more and purchase at johnhungha.com/
... See MoreSee Less

Artist Spotlight – John Ha, Garden Grove , CA
JHA is more creative and productive than ever. Some new artwork includes favorites like Traditional Koi, Space Pandas, Textural Abstracts, Quarantine Bunny with 24K TP, Zebra Print Mask, Blue Ice, Boom Boxes and Guitars. The images are created by multi-layers of mixed media techniques. The geometric color patterns imply space and movement. 
Utilizing his 01′ BFA from the Rhode Island School of Design (RISD), JHA creates Pop Art pieces that are whimsical and exhibit awesomeness. 
JHA’s Artwork is colorfully modern and attempts to capture a positive energy through a spectrum of colors. See more and purchase at https://johnhungha.com/

December 28th, 1:56 pm

Artist Spotlight - Kimmy Cantrell, College Park, GA
Kimmy enjoys developing fresh variations on several recurring themes: faces, still lifes, nudes and fish. Kimmy uses many forms to tell his stories, from free standing sculptures to still life collages. He uses asymmetry to challenge traditional definitions of beauty. “I want to show the beauty within flaws,” he explains. “Imperfections tell stories that are far more compelling than perfection.” See more and purchase at www.kimart.com
... See MoreSee Less

Artist Spotlight - Kimmy Cantrell, College Park, GA 
Kimmy enjoys developing fresh variations on several recurring themes: faces, still lifes, nudes and fish. Kimmy uses many forms to tell his stories, from free standing sculptures to still life collages. He uses asymmetry to challenge traditional definitions of beauty. “I want to show the beauty within flaws,” he explains. “Imperfections tell stories that are far more compelling than perfection.” See more and purchase at http://www.kimart.com

December 17th, 1:15 pm

Artist Spotlight - Signe and Genna Grushovenko have been married since 1999 and collaborating for nearly as long. Genna begins their process by applying rich layers of pattern and tone to gessoed masonite or linen supports. Signe then selects an inspiration image from their extensive collection of vintage found photos, draws with oil pastel atop the abstract underlayer using the photo for reference, and completes the image with blocky 'panes' of oil color.
The final results of their collaboration are multi-layered paintings with deep surfaces, crisp at first glance but rewarding the careful viewer with an undercurrent of complex tonality and colorplay.
See more and purchase at www.grushovenko.com/
They are currently featured at dk Gallery in Marietta. dk Gallery
Stop by and take a look.
... See MoreSee Less

Artist Spotlight - Signe and Genna Grushovenko have been married since 1999 and collaborating for nearly as long. Genna begins their process by applying rich layers of pattern and tone to gessoed masonite or linen supports. Signe then selects an inspiration image from their extensive collection of vintage found photos, draws with oil pastel atop the abstract underlayer using the photo for reference, and completes the image with blocky panes of oil color.
The final results of their collaboration are multi-layered paintings with deep surfaces, crisp at first glance but rewarding the careful viewer with an undercurrent of complex tonality and colorplay.
See more and purchase at https://www.grushovenko.com/
They are currently featured at dk Gallery in Marietta. https://www.facebook.com/dkGallery
Stop by and take a look.
Load more

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This